Golden Crown review

#12 of 50 overall, scored 7.2 out of 10 on catalogue, bonus, licence, extras and payout speed.

7.2 / 10 #12 of 50 overall Since 2019Licence publishedACMA recordMetlait SRL (formerly Hollycorn N.V.)

Golden Crown has been running since 2019 and it sits inside the Metlait SRL (formerly Hollycorn N.V.) group, 8 brands of which are ranked here.

The welcome package is 100%, up to A$1,000, 300 free spins, and the cashier does not state how long a withdrawal takes.

It publishes a licence number (0000064), which is the only form of Curaçao paperwork that still means anything after the 2023 LOK reform. ACMA has taken enforcement action involving this brand. We found no documented complaints about its identity checks.

The catalogue came to around 320 games when we looked, of which 12 are titles we track, and the shelf is supplied by BGaming, Belatra, Booongo, Evoplay and 7 more. Deposits run through Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and 2 more.

What works, what does not

In its favour

  • Publishes a licence number you can look up (0000064)
  • No documented complaints about identity checks
  • Welcome package: 100%, up to A$1,000, 300 free spins
  • Stocks 12 of the 30 games we track
  • Advertises no-deposit offers
  • Runs tournaments regularly

Against it

  • Named in Australian regulator enforcement action
  • Does not state how long a withdrawal takes
  • No demo mode found — games open for real money only
  • One of 8 near-identical sister brands from the same operator

The lobby as we found it

Golden Crown lobby
Golden Crown as we captured it in October 2026.

Games we checked for on this site

12 of the 30 titles we track turned up in this lobby.

Studios behind the lobby

Studios we could confirm in the catalogue.

Ways to pay

Methods listed by the cashier when we looked.

What players say about Golden Crown

5 reviews left by Australian players, averaging 7.5 out of 10.

Vasiti N. February 2026 5.9

Nowhere on Golden Crown does it say how long a withdrawal takes. That is a strange thing to leave out, and it turned out to mean longer than I would have chosen.

Hala K. September 2026 7.0

Golden Crown has been around since 2019, which counts for something in a market where brands appear and vanish inside a year. Support answers, if not quickly.

Bilal G. October 2026 7.8

Counted somewhere around 320 games in the Golden Crown lobby. Plenty of them are filler, but the shelf is deep enough that I have not run out of things to try.

Lotu B. March 2026 8.0

The Golden Crown welcome package (A$1,000 plus 300 spins) is genuinely large and the wagering did not have a hidden game-contribution clause buried in it. Read the terms anyway, but they are written in English.

Bao K. April 2026 8.9

Golden Crown publishes its licence number (0000064) where you can actually read it, and it checks out. After the Curacao rules changed that is a real distinction, not a badge.

Questions people ask about Golden Crown

Is Golden Crown licensed?
It publishes a licence number (0000064), which is the only form of Curaçao paperwork that still means anything after the 2023 LOK reform.
What does Golden Crown give new players?
The welcome package is 100%, up to A$1,000, 300 free spins. We take these figures from the operator’s own pages; wagering terms change often, so check them in the cashier before you deposit.
How long do withdrawals take at Golden Crown?
It does not state how long a withdrawal takes.
Can I play the games you review at Golden Crown?
We found 12 of the 30 titles we track in this lobby.
Where does Golden Crown place in your table?
#12 of 50 overall, on a score of 7.2 out of 10. Every part of that number is shown on this page.